The chakras are the Human Energy System’s primary operating system. They take energy in, move energy out, and convert different frequencies of energy to a useable frequency for the current situation. The chakras connect with other parts of the Human Energy System to distribute the energy.

They have tremendous impact on our day-to-day life, yet because they are largely invisible, functioning in the subtle energy fields, not much attention is paid to them.


They do have a visible effect in our lives. Over the last 20-years I’ve discovered patterns and characteristics within the chakra system. Each of us has a preferred or primary chakra that we filter energy through first; this shapes our perception and experience of reality. All of the chakras process energy and each of us utilize this process in ways that are unique to us.

To discover your unique Chakra Energy Archetype Profile, click here. The grid highlights each chakra energy archetype, gives you an idea of how that is impacting you and ways to use chakra energy to improve your life.

Chakra means disk or wheel, they refer to the seven energy centers in your body. These discs are swirling energy centers that give off and pick up on the energy in and around us.

Each one of the chakras is associated, tuned in if you will, to certain areas of the body. They govern physical and emotional aspects.
As these energy centers get blocked different symptoms manifest. That’s why cleansing on a regular basis is essential.

For each chakra, I’ve assigned a word to focus on during cleansing. If you resonate with a different word for any of the chakras, then by all means use that word.

The assessment tool is intended to help you balance and clear energy blocks in the chakras. In order to help you become more peaceful and in the flow.

By clearing up these energy centers, and being really clear about what you want things flow in a much easier manner, kind of like if you are in the canoe and going down the river and you try to cling to the banks of the river, or try to go upstream, it’s difficult you’re exerting a lot of effort but if you take your canoe and go to the middle of the river flow downstream with the river, it’s almost effortless.

For a free chakra meditation, click here.

Learn More About Each Chakra

First Chakra

1st Chakra Root Chakra

Location: Base of the spine
Color: Red
Focused On: Your survival needs, loyalty, safety, security, your family unit
Those things that make you feel safe and secure in this world
Governs: Lower pelvis, legs
Word: Trust
Screenshot 2015-09-13 17.17.11

2nd Chakra Sacral Chakra

Location: About 2 inches below your bellybutton just in the center of your tummy
Color: Orange
Focused On: Creativity, your relationships, choice
Governs: Intestines, ovaries, bladder
Word: Play
Screenshot 2015-09-13 17.17.19

3rd Chakra Solar Plexus Chakra

Location: Just beneath the ribs on your solar plexus
Color: Yellow
Focused On: Your self-esteem, personal power, your ego
Governs: Stomach, kidneys, pancreas, and liver
Word: Self
Screenshot 2015-09-13 17.17.26

4th Chakra Heart Chakra

Location: Heart
Color: Green
Focused On: Love, intimacy and joy
Governs: Heart, lungs, respiratory system, immune system
Word: Love
Screenshot 2015-09-13 17.17.33

5th Chakra Throat Chakra

Location: Middle of your throat
Color: Blue
Focused On: Your ability to express yourself, your ability to speak your truth, to communicate, to hear others’ truth
Governs: Throat, mouth, vocal cords, thyroid
Word: Courage
Screenshot 2015-09-13 17.17.48

6th Chakra Third Eye Chakra

Location: Center of forehead
Color: Indigo
Focused On: Your intuition, inner wisdom, any psychic ability
Governs: The sensing organs eyes, ears, nose, and your brain
Word: Wisdom
Screenshot 2015-09-13 17.17.55

7th Chakra Crown Chakra

Location:Top of Head
Color: Violet
Focused On: Your intuition, inner wisdom, any psychic ability
Governs: This chakra really is not associated with a body part, although it is connected with the central nervous system
Word: One